B.B. King – Ultimate Star Collection (2020)

Posted by Green on February 19, 2020as

320 kbps | 182 MB | LINKS

Universally hailed as the king of the blues, the legendary B.B. King was without a doubt the single most important electric guitarist of the last half of the 20th century. His bent notes and staccato picking style influenced legions of contemporary bluesmen, while his gritty and confident voice capable of wringing every nuance from any lyric provided a worthy match for his passionate playing. Between 1951 and 1985, King notched an impressive 74 entries on Billboard’s R&B charts, and he was one of the few full-fledged blues artists to score a major pop hit when his 1970 smash “The Thrill Is Gone” crossed over to mainstream success (engendering memorable appearances on The Ed Sullivan Show and American Bandstand). After his hit-making days, he partnered with such musicians as Eric Clapton and U2 and managed his own acclaimed solo career, all the while maintaining his immediately recognizable style on the electric guitar.


01. My Sometime Baby
02. Ruby Lee
03. You Know I Go For You
04. Past Day
05. Boogie Woogie Woman
06. Early in the Morning
07. Got’em Bad
08. That Ain’t the Way to Do It
09. Troubles, Troubles, Troubles
10. Don’t You Want a Man Like Me
11. You’re Gonna Miss Me
12. I Want to Get Married
13. Why Do Things Happen to Me
14. What Can I Do
15. When My Heart Beats Like a Hammer
16. Hold That Train
17. Troubles Don’t Last
18. I’m in Love
19. So Many Days
20. I Can’t Explain
21. The Wrong Road
22. Strange Things
23. Downhearted (Aka How Blue Can You Get?)
24. I Need You Baby
25. Your Letter
26. Treat Me Right

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *