B.B. King & Eric Clapton – Riding With The King (2000)

Posted by admin on February 8, 2021as


Riding with the King is a blues album by Eric Clapton and B.B. King that was released in 2000. It was their first collaborative album and won the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album. The album reached number one on Billboard’s Top Blues Albums and was certified 2× Multi-Platinum in the United States. The album was generally well received by reviewers, although some felt that it could have been better, and that the sound on the CD was too polished for a blues album. 20th anniversary edition of “Riding With The King” from B.B.King & Eric Clapton includes bonus tracks.


01. Riding With The King [4:23]
02. Ten Long Years [4:41]
03. Key To The Highway [3:40]
04. Marry You [4:59]
05. Three O’clock Blues [8:37]
06. Help The Poor [5:06]
07. I Wanna Be [4:46]
08. Worried Life Blues [4:26]
09. Days Of Old [3:00]
10. When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer [7:10]
11. Hold On I’m Coming [6:20]
12. Come Rain Or Come Shine [4:12]
13. Rollin’ And Tumblin’ [4:32]
14. Let Me Love You [5:07]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *