Angel Olsen – My Woman (2016)

Posted by admin on March 8, 2018as

z320 kbps | 110 MB | LINKS

Angel Olsen has announced My Woman, the follow-up to her excellent 2014 album Burn Your Fire for No Witness. It’s out September 2 on Jagjaguwar. Olsen worked with producer Justin Raisen on the record, recording live to tape at LA’s Vox Studios. Guest guitarist Seth Kauffman joined her regular band lineup of bassist Emily Elhaj, drummer Joshua Jaeger, and guitarist Stewart Bronaugh.

In a press release, Olsen says the album addresses themes surrounding “the complicated mess of being a woman. … I’m definitely using scenes that I’ve replayed in my head, in the same way that I might write a script and manipulate a memory to get it to fit. But I think it’s important that people can interpret things the way that they want to.”


1. Intern
2. Never Be Mine
3. Shut Up Kiss Me
4. Give It Up
5. Not Gonna Kill You
6. Heart Shaped Face
7. Sister
8. Those Were The Days
9. Woman
10. Pops


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *