American Aquarium – Discography

Posted by Green on June 24, 2022as


American Aquarium is an American alternative country band from Raleigh, North Carolina, United States. Formed in 2006, the band derived its name from the Wilco song, “I Am Trying to Break Your Heart,” and is led by band founder and lead vocalist/ guitarist BJ Barham. A new lineup was announced in April 2017 with new faces joining the ranks: Crooks drummer Joey Bybee, Damn Quails bass player Ben Hussey and guitarist Shane Boeker – all from Texas – along with Nashville pedal-steel player Adam Kurtz, who also fronts Music City’s experimental Buck Owens tribute Buck N’ Stuff. Bybee left in August 2018 and was replaced by Nashville-based drummer Matty Alger, who in turn left in February 2019. Kurtz left the band after the Mile Zero fest in January 2019, and Hussey left in July 2019.

2006 Antique Hearts
2008 Bones (EP)
2008 The Bible and the Bottle
2009 Dances For The Lonely
2010 Small Town Hymns
2012 Burn Flicker Die
2012 Live in Raleigh
2014 Live at Shaky Knees
2015 Wolves
2016 Live At Terminal West
2018 Things Change
2020 Lamentations
2021 Slappers, Bangers & Certified Twangers, Vol.
2022 – Chicamacomico

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *