Allman Brothers Band – Tokyo,1991-01-1

Posted by Green on January 14, 2019as

320 kbps | 336 MB | LINKS

Original members Allman, Dickey Betts, Jai Johanny “Jaimoe” Johanson and Butch Trucks were joined by new members Warren Haynes, Johnny Neel and Allen Wood, infusing the band with additional energy. Moreover, Betts and Haynes gave the band a dynamic one two punch on guitar, reminiscent of the glory days of the early 1970s. The band’s revived popularity even prompted their first tour of Japan in early 1991. This soundboard recording captures the band in Tokyo on January 11, 1991, 28 years ago today.

CD 1:
01. intro
02. Don’t Want You No More
03. It’s Not My Cross To Bear
04. Statesboro Blues
05. Blue Sky
06. Low Down Dirty Mean
07. Southbound
08. Good Clean Fun (fades out)
09. Loaded Dice
10. Gambler’s Roll
11. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (fades in)

CD 2:

01. One Way Out (blip @ 2:32)
02. True Gravity > drums/bass > True Gravity
03. Jessica > Mountain Jam > Jessica
04. Whipping Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *