Pink Floyd – The Discovery Studio Album Box Set ([14 albums -16CD – EMI Music Japan] (2011)

Box set release from Pink Floyd consisting of 14 original albums, featuring the latest digital remastering by James Guthrie and new artwork by Storm Thorgerson. Comes with a photo book and includes albums: “The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn”, “A Saucerful Of Secrets”, “More”, “Ummagumma”, “Atom Heart Mother”, “Meddle”, “Obscured By Clouds”, “The Dark Side Of The Moon”, “Wish You Were Here”, “Animals”, “The Wall”, “The Final Cut”, “A Momentary Lapse Of Reason”, and “The Division Bell (Tsui).”

The third massive Pink Floyd box, following the first, Shine On, by nearly two decades but the second, Oh by the Way, by a mere four years, Discovery is almost identical to the latter. Like that 2007 set, it contains all of the group’s studio albums — beginning with 1967’s The Piper at the Gates of Dawn and ending with 1994’s The Division Bell — adding no musical bonus material (which means that the Early Singles disc tacked onto Shine On is missing) but presenting all the albums in pristine new remasters and nice packaging.

mp3 320 kbps + Full Scans | 3,63 GB | WU1 | WU2 | WU3 | WU4 | WU5 | WU6 | WU7 | WU8 | WU9

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *