Posts by date

Meat Puppets – Meat Puppets II – 1983 [Remastered & Expanded] (1999)

Posted by on August 11, 2013 with No Commentsas


01. Split Myself In Two
02. Magic Toy Missing
03. Lost
04. Plateau
05. Aurora Borealis
06. We’re Here
07. Climbing
08. New Gods
09. Oh, Me
10. Lake Of Fire
11. I’m A Mindless Idiot
12. The Whistling Song

Bonus Tracks:
13. Teenager(s)
14. I’m Not Here
15. New Gods
16. Lost
17. What To Do
18. 100% Of Nothing
19. Aurora Borealis

mp3 320 kbps | 123 MB | UL | CL

Matt Berry – Kill The Wolf (2013)

Posted by on August 11, 2013 with No Commentsas

MOrotund actor, comedian and writer Matt Berry – late of The IT Crowd, The Mighty Boosh and Garth Marenghi’s Darkplace, for starters – could be the James Mason of his generation, rolling in voiceover clover, were it not for a startling propensity to burst into adamant song. It came as little surprise, therefore, that Berry’s 2011 acid-folk album Witchazel was as accomplished as it was: but more than a few listeners were taken aback by its apparent sincerity, give or take the odd (very odd) lyric.
Kill The Wolf is arguably even more impressive than its precursor in this respect: a mandolin, woodwind and tremolo guitar-inflected sound picture of the brown downs, harvest fecundity, fire-lit rites and crow-black folklore of sweetly sinister old England. Accordingly, Gather Up and the enticingly melodious October Sun come across like refugees from the Wicker Man soundtrack: postcard depictions of beaming, ruddy-cheeked, field-tilling sons and daughters of toil, but with a darkly unknowable subtext. While Knock Knock and The Signs admittedly veer close to theatrical, declamatory pastiche, Solstice – which laudably endeavours to track the journey from the shortest to the longest day – is nine-and- a-half minutes of bona-fide neo-prog: a shimmering three-way between Camel, the Super Furries and David Gilmour.

mp3 320 kbps | 109 MB | UL | CL

The Dunwells – Follow The Road (2013)

Posted by on August 11, 2013 with No Commentsas

DFollow The Road comprises 11 songs that have their own ‘tour’ – from studios in Austin, New Orleans, London and Los Angeles, with some illustrious names in the production seat from John Porter, George Drakoulias, Chris Kimsey, Tim Palmer, Jamie Candiloro, Ghian Wright. Single and album title track Follow The Road is described as having “strains of psychedelia mixed into lush jangling guitars, and The Dunwells’ signature, epic five-part harmonies” which have earned them comparisons to Fleet Foxes, Mumford & Sons, Crowded House and America – a long way away from the Pudsey for the two Dunwell brothers, Joe and David, two cousins Johnny and Rob, and school friend Dave Hanson.

mp3 320 kbps | 102 MB | UL | CL

The Dunwells – Blind Sighted Faith (2012)

Posted by on August 11, 2013 with No Commentsas

Continuing Britain’s 2010s fascination with Americana, five-piece Leeds outfit the Dunwells’ debut album, Blind Sighted Faith, is an unashamedly retro affair which harks back to the early West Coast rock of Eagles and Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. Recorded in Willie Nelson’s Austin studio and produced by John Porter (Ryan Adams, Santana), its 11 tracks […]