Posts by date

Bob Dylan – The Bob Dylan Tribute 1962-1992 (1992)

Posted by on August 30, 2011 with 1 Commentas

CD 1:
01. John “Cougar” Mellencamp & Al Cooper – Like A Rolling Stone
02. John “Cougar” Mellencamp & Al Cooper – Leopard Skin Pill Box
03. Stevie Wonder – Blowin’ In The Wind
04. George Thorogood – Wanted Man
05. Sophie B. Hawkins – I Want You
06. Lou Reed – Foot Of Pride
07. Pearl Jam – Masters Of War
08. Tracy Chapman – The Times They Are-A-Changin’
09. Johnny Cash & June Carter – It Ain’t Me Babe
10. Willie Nelson – What Was It You Wanted
11. Kris Kristofferson – I’ll Be Your Babe Tonight
12. Johnny Winter – Highway 61 Revisited
CD 2:
01. Ron Wood – Seven Days
02. Richie Havens – Just Like A Woman
03. The Clancy Brothers – When The Ship Comes In
04. Sinead O’Connor – Reciting Bob Marley
05. Neil Young – Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
06. Neil Young – All Along The Watchtower
07. Chrissie Hynde – I Shall Be Released
08. Eric Clapton – Love Minus Zero
09. Eric Clapton – Don’t Think Twice
10. The O’Jays – Emotionally Yours
11. The Band – When I Paint My Masterpiece
CD 3:
01. Rosannah Cash & June Carter – You Ain’t Going Nowhere
02. George Harrison – If Not For You
03. George Harrison – Absolutely Sweet Marie
04. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – License To Kill
05. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Rainy Day Woman
06. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers & Roger McGuinn – Mr.Tambourine Man
07. Bob Dylan – Song To Woody
08. Bob Dylan – It’s Allright Ma
09. Bob Dylan Eric Clapton Tom Petty George Harrison & Roger McGuinn – My Backpages
10. Bob Dylan & The Entire Cast – Knockin’ on Heavens Door

Flac + Covers | 922 MB | WU1 | WU2 | WU3 | WU4

Little Feat – Collection 8 Album (1971-1979)

Posted by on August 27, 2011 with No Commentsas

Little Feat is an American rock band formed by singer-songwriter, lead vocalist and guitarist Lowell George and keyboardist Bill Payne in 1969 in Los Angeles. Although the band has undergone several changes in its lineup, the music remains an eclectic blend of rock and roll, blues, R&B, boogie, country, folk, gospel, soul, funk and jazz fusion influences.
This collection includes the original Little Feat, during years while Lowell George was alive. Lowell was a member of Frank Zappa’s Mothers of Invention. Payne had auditioned for the Mothers, but had not joined. They formed Little Feat along with former Mothers’ bassist Roy Estrada and drummer Richie Hayward from George’s previous band, the Factory. The name of the band came from a comment made by Mothers’ drummer Jimmy Carl Black about Lowell’s “little feet.” The spelling of “feat” was an homage to The Beatles.
There are three legends about the genesis of Little Feat. One has it that George showed Zappa his song “Willin’,” and that Zappa fired him from the Mothers of Invention, because he felt that George was too talented to merely be a member of his band, and told him he ought to go away and form his own band.
While touring in support of his solo album in June 1979, at the age of 34, George collapsed in his hotel room in Arlington, Virginia. An autopsy determined the cause of death was a heart attack, although it is considered likely that George’s excess weight, (formerly chronic) drug usage, and the strain of touring contributed to his condition.
The surviving members finished and released Down on the Farm before disbanding in 1979. The band was revived in the late 1980s and continued actively performing. The following eight albums represent the recordings of Little Feat up until the time of his death. (Lowell George, 1945 – 1979).

mp3 VBR~235 kbps | 466 MB | WU1 | WU2 | WU3 | WU4 | WU5

Neil Young – American Tour Compilation (4CD) (2007)

Posted by on August 24, 2011 with No Commentsas

Here is the 2007 American Tour Compilation (edited and compiled by Rustbucket). It fits on 4 CDs (2 from the acoustic sets and 2 from the electric sets) and includes the best available version of every song played on this leg of the tour (October to December 2007). This is a great alternative to getting many different shows from different dates on the tour, as this contains the best-sounding recordings from all the shows. According to the compiler’s notes “Most of the acoustic songs I’ve selected are from Boston Dec 3 and Upper Darby Dec 9. I’ve included both the piano and synth versions of A Man Needs A Maid. Also included are two versions of Mellow My Mind, including the first night from Boise with the mouth harp intro. I’ve put all the piano songs together onto Disc 2, so I’ve subtitled Disc 2 ‘Piano Songs’, albeit a rather short disc so I’ve also included from the BSB October 28th ‘The Way’ and though not a piano song, the acoustic band version of ‘No Hidden Path’. Most of the electric songs are from Upper Darby Dec 10. To my ears this show was the most clear and dynamic for the loud electric songs. The only fades here are the long loud audience applause at the end of each track. I’ve then used WavTrim to get songs on each set to play at the same volumes. Then Goldwave to cross-fade the end of one track into the start of the next for each disc.

mp3 320 kbps | 484 MB | FSo1 | FSo2 | FSo3 | FSo4 | FSo5

Allman Brothers Band – Live Beacon Theatre In New York (3CD) (2011)

Posted by on August 22, 2011 with No Commentsas

Tracklist: Disc 1 01. Statesboro Blues 02. Done Somebody Wrong 03. Stormy Monday 04. You Don-t Love Me 05. Hot-Lanta 06. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed 07. Whipping Post Disc 2 01. Mountain Jam 02. Trouble No More 03. The Sky Is Crying 04. Don-t Keep Me Wonderin- Disc 3 01. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl […]

Drive-By Truckers – Sometimes Late at Night – Live (2011)

Posted by on August 16, 2011 with No Commentsas

Tracklist: 1. When I Ran Off and Left Her 2. Used to Be a Cop (Live in Atlanta, GA) 3. Everybody Needs Love (Live in Madison, WI) 4. Get Downtown (Live in Atlanta, GA) 5. Mercy Buckets (Live in Atlanta, GA) 6. Buttholeville State Trooper (Live in Atlanta, GA) With special guest Cody Dickinson and […]