Willie Nelson – And Then I Wrote [2CD Remastered and Expanded Edition] (2016)

Posted by on January 5, 2017as

cover320 kbps | 152 MB | UL | OB | DF | TB

This essential release presents Nelson’s underrated debut LP, “… And Then I Wrote.” The album was originally issued in 1962 by the Liberty label and has been long unavailable on CD. It features a number of his songs that were made famous by other performers, such as the memorable “Crazy,” “Funny How Time Slips Away,” and “Hello Walls.” In addition to the original masterpiece, this remastered collector’s CD also contains 15 bonus tracks, consisting of hard-to-find sides released by Liberty, and small imprints like Starday, D-Records and Rx, during the same early period. This set offers listeners the opportunity to hear the foundations of one of the most important heroes of country music.


01. Touch Me
02. Wake Me When It’s Over
03. Hello Walls
04. Funny How Time Slips Away
05. Crazy
06. The Part Where I Cry
07. Mr. Record Man
08. Three Days
09. One Step Beyond
10. Undo The Right
11. Darkness On The Face Of The Earth
12. Where My House Lives

Bonus Tracks:

13. Lumberjack
14. No Place For Me
15. The Storm Has Just Begun
16. Man With The Blues
17. What A Way to Live
18. Misery Mansion
19. There’s Gonna Be Love In My House
20. The Last Letter
21. Half A Man
22. Paul Buskirk & His Little Men – Rainy Day Blues
23. Paul Buskirk & His Little Men – Night Life
24. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – Our Chain Of Love
25. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – You Dream About Me
26. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – Is This My Destiny
27. Willie Nelson & Shirley Collie – Willingly

Leave a Reply