Warren Zevon – Accidentally on Purpose (2015)

Posted by on January 30, 2016
in rock

w320 kbps | 108 MB | UL | OB | TB

The intimate performance captured on this CD was recorded in-house at The Record Plant in Sausalito, C.A., in front of an invited only-audience as promotion for the album, which by this time was creating waves and doing big things. Featuring seven of the album s ten tunes, plus another three from his 1976 eponymous record, this remarkable show, broadcast around the local vicinity by local FM Radio, shows the artist at his most profound best at a time when North America was finally ready for something outside of the traditional 1970s musical fare.

1. Intro (Live) (0:14)
2. Johnny Strikes Up The Band (Live) (3:01)
3. Tenderness On The Block (Live) (4:09)
4. Mohammed’s Radio (Live) (5:00)
5. Excitable Boy (Live) (3:43)
6. Werewolves Of London (Live) (5:15)
7. Accidentally Like A Martyr (4:37)
8. Introducing The Band (Live) (1:28)
9. Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner (Live) (4:38)
10. Poor Poor Pitiful Me (Live) (4:27)
11. Lawyers, Guns And Money (Live) (4:55)
12. I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead (Encore) [Live] (4:43)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *