Van Morrison – Tupelo Honey (1971,Remastered 2008)

Posted by on February 12, 2017as

zFLAC | 345 MB | UL |

Tupelo Honey is the fifth studio album by Northern Irish singer-songwriter Van Morrison. It was released in October 1971 by Warner Bros. Records. Morrison had written all of the songs on the album in Woodstock, New York, before his move to Marin County, California, except for “You’re My Woman”, which he wrote during the recording sessions. Recording began at the beginning of the second quarter of 1971 at the Wally Heider Studios, San Francisco. Morrison moved to the Columbia Studios in May 1971 to complete the album.


1 Wild Night 3:33
2 (Straight To Your Heart) Like A Cannonball 3:41
3 Old Old Woodstock 4:15
4 Starting A New Life 2:09
5 You’re My Woman 6:43
6 Tupelo Honey 6:55
7 I Wanna Roo You (Scottish Derivative) 3:25
8 When That Evening Sun Goes Down 3:02
9 Moonshine Whiskey 6:45

Bonus Tracks
10 Wild Night (Alternative Take) 5:37
11 Down By The Riverside 3:54

Van Morrison – rhythm guitar, harmonica, vocals, backing vocals
Ronnie Montrose – electric and acoustic guitars, mandolin, backing vocals
Bill Church – bass
Rick Shlosser – drums
Connie Kay – drums on “Starting a New Life”, “Tupelo Honey”, “When That Evening Sun Goes Down” and “Old Old Woodstock”
Jack Schroer – alto, tenor and baritone saxophones
Mark Jordan – piano, electric piano
Gary Mallaber – percussion, vibraphone
John McFee – pedal steel guitar
Ted Templeman – organ on “Tupelo Honey”
Bruce Royston – flute
Luis Gasca – trumpet
“Boots” Houston – flute, backing vocals
Ellen Schroer – backing vocals
Janet Planet – backing vocals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *