VA – Bloodshot Records’ 13 Days of Xmas (2017)

Posted by admin on December 8, 2017as

320 kbps | 107 MB | LINKS

13-song compilation of off-kilter original Xmas songs and unlikely covers by Bloodshot artists and friends. The collection runs the gamut of garage rock, doo-wop, honky tonk, surf, and more. From the traditional to the subversive, there’s something for everyone’s stocking.

1. Murder By Death – “O Holy Night”
2. Barrence Whitfield and the Savages – “Papa Barrence’s Christmas”
3. Jon Langford and His Men of Gwent – “Christmas Carol, Christmas Ray”
4. Ruby Boots – “I Slept Through Christmas”
5. Ha Ha Tonka – “The List”
6. James Elkington – “Christmas Is Now Drawing Near at Hand”
7. Dex Romweber Duo – “Dark Christmas”
8. Kelly Hogan – “Blue Snowfall”
9. Devil in a Woodpile – “The Pagans Had It Right”
10. Zach Schmidt – “I’m Drunk Again This Christmas”
11. All Our Exes Live in Texas – “How to Make Gravy”
12. Ron Gallo – “White Christmas”
13. The Yawpers – “Christmas in Oblivion”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *