Uncle Tupelo – Discography

Posted by Green on February 4, 2020as

320 kbps | 763 MB | LINKS

Uncle Tupelo was an alternative country music group from Belleville, Illinois, active between 1987 and 1994. Jay Farrar, Jeff Tweedy, and Mike Heidorn formed the band after the lead singer of their previous band, The Primatives, left to attend college. The trio recorded three albums for Rockville Records, before signing with Sire Records and expanding to a five-piece. Shortly after the release of the band’s major label debut album Anodyne, Farrar announced his decision to leave the band due to a soured relationship with his co-songwriter Tweedy. Uncle Tupelo split on May 1, 1994, after completing a farewell tour. Following the breakup, Farrar formed Son Volt with Heidorn, while the remaining members continued as Wilco.

1990 – No Depression [2003 + Bonus Tracks]

1991 – Still Feel Gone [2003 – Remaster + Bonus Tracks]
1992 – March 16-20, 1992 [2003 + Bonus Tracks]

1993 – Anodyne [2003 + Bonus Tracks]

1994 – The Long Cut + Five Live

2002 – 89-93 An Anthology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *