U2 – The Joshua Tree [Super Deluxe] (2017)

Posted by on June 1, 2017
in rock

320 kbps | 501 MB | LINKS

U2 will celebrate the 30th anniversary of their 1987 album The Joshua Tree this June, with three new editions of the album, including a four-CD super deluxe edition box set.

The super deluxe edition box set (which is also available as a 7LP vinyl set) includes a remastered version of the album (update: there is a suggestion, but not official confirmation that they are using the 2007 remaster), 17 tracks performed Live at Madison Square Garden in 1987 (featuring most of the album), a disc of new remixes and a B-sides and outtakes CD. That final disc repeats most of the tracks on the bonus CD included in the 20th anniversary reissue (the SDE of which was a 2CD+DVD set), although it omits the single edit of Where the Streets Have No Name and adds an unreleased alternate mix of I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For (called the ‘Lillywhite Alternative Mix ’87’) and a new 2017 mix of One Tree Hill (called One Tree Hill Reprise) courtesy of Brian Eno.

CD 1 – The Joshua Tree double album

01. Where The Streets Have No Name
02. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
03. With Or Without You
04. Bullet The Blue Sky
05. Running To Stand Still
06. Red Hill Mining Town
07. In God’s Country
08. Trip Through Your Wires
09. One Tree Hill
10. Exit
11. Mothers Of The Disappeared

CD2 – The Joshua Tree Live at Madison Square Garden 1987

01. Where The Streets Have No Name (Live)
02. I Will Follow (Live)
03. Trip Through Your Wires (Live)
04. Medley: I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For / Exodus (Live)
05. MLK (Live)
06. Bullet The Blue Sky (Live)
07. Running To Stand Still (Live)
08. In God’s Country (Live)
09. Sunday Bloody Sunday (Live)
10. Medley: Exit / Gloria (Live)
11. October (Live)
12. New Year’s Day (Live)
13. Pride (In The Name Of Love) (Live)
14. With Or Without You (Live)
15. Party Girl (Live)
16. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For (Live / Choir Version)
17. ’40’ (Live)

CD3 – The Joshua Tree Remixes

01. One Tree Hill (St Francis Hotel Remix)
02. Bullet The Blue Sky (Jacknife Lee Remix)
03. Running To Stand Still (Daniel Lanois Remix)
04. Red Hill Mining Town (Steve Lillywhite 2017 Mix)
05. With Or Without You (Daniel Lanois Remix)
06. Where The Streets Have No Name (Flood Remix)

CD4 – The Joshua Tree B-Sides & Outtakes

01. Luminous Times (Hold On To Love)
02. Walk To The Water
03. Spanish Eyes
04. Deep In The Heart
05. Silver And Gold
06. Sweetest Thing
07. Race Against Time
08. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For (Lillywhite Alternative Mix ’87)
09. One Tree Hill Reprise (Brian Eno 2017 Mix)
10. Silver And Gold (Sun City)
11. Beautiful Ghost / Introduction To Songs Of Experience
12. Wave Of Sorrow (Birdland)
13. Desert Of Our Love
14. Rise Up
15. Drunk Chicken / America

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *