Totta Naslund – Totta’s Basement Tapes: Down In The Flood Songs By Bob Dylan (2010)

Posted by on December 15, 2013as

TOmp3 320 kbps | 109 MB | UL | TB | KF

In 1995, when Totta turned 50 years old, he decided to go for a solo career and has released 8 solo albums with mostly songs written directly for him by other artists, or covers of other songs.

One of Totta Näslund’s main sources for inspirations was Bob Dylan, and in May 2005 he went to Dylan’s hometown Hibbing, Minnesota despite his lethal cancer, where he performed his own interpretation of Bob Dylan songs. Totta had also started making an album together with Mikael Wiehe, with Dylan songs translated to Swedish, but this was interrupted when he suddenly died.

Totta Näslund died on 19 June 2005 of liver cancer. He was scheduled to perform in his hometown Köpmanholmen the next day. He was 60 years old.


01. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues (6:32)
02. Down In The Flood (3:04)
03. When I Paint My Masterpiece (4:46)
04. Alberta (2:17)
05. One More Night (2:21)
06. It’ All Over Now, Baby Blue (4:35)
07. The Ballad Of Hollis Brown (6:12)
08. Gates Of Eden (7:19)
09. Buckets Of Rain (3:08)
10. Wigwam (2:53)
11. Farewell (3:51)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *