Tom Waits – Nighthawks On The Radio (1976)

Posted by on May 22, 2015as

tom waits1320 kbps | 146 MB | UL | UA

“This was a show that I recorded with Tom in December of 1976 that was originally broadcast on WNEW during my first sojourn at the station. I played this one-hour rare tape tonight as my contribution to the station’s “From The Archives Weekend.” Tom and I, and drummer Ralph Ebler, taped this at a recording studio in town – Tom at the piano, Ralph on snare drum and hi-hat; it was unrehearsed, unscripted and totally cool! This is the first time the show has been aired in its entirety since the original broadcast almost 20 years ago.” – Vin Scelsa


1. Emotional Weather Report
2. A Sight For Sore Eyes
3. Step Right Up
4. Eggs And Sausage (In A Cadillac With Susan Michelson)
5. Jitterbug Boy (Sharing a Curbstone With Chuck E. Weiss, Robert Marchese, Paul Body and The Mug and Artie)
6. Diamonds On My Windshield
7. San Diego Serenade
8. Tom Traubert’s Blues (Four Sheets To The Wind In Copenhagen)
9. New Coat Of Paint
10. The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me) (An Evening With Pete King)
11. I Can’t Wait To Get Off Work (And See My Baby On Montgomery Avenue)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *