Tom Russell – Folk Hotel (2017)

Posted by on September 7, 2017as

320 kbps | 112 MB | LINKS

New studio album Folk Hotel showcases 13 new Russell originals plus, as one of two bonus tracks, Bob Dylan’s “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues,” a duet with Joe Ely. Augie Meyers and Eliza Gilkyson also make guest appearances on the album, which was recorded at Congress House studio in Austin, Texas.

01. Up in the Old Hotel 04:20
02. Leaving El Paso 03:35
03. I’ll Never Leave These Old Horses 04:25
04. The Sparrow of Swansea (For Dylan Thomas) 03:19
05. All on a Belfast Morning 06:37
06. Rise Again, Handsome Johnny 05:13
07. Harlan Clancy 05:33
08. The Last Time I Saw Hank 04:39
09. The Light Beyond the Coyote Fence 04:27
10. The Dram House Down in Gutter Lane 03:57
11. The Day They Dredged the Liffey / The Banks of Montauk 04:35
12. The Rooftops of Copenhagen 04:15

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.