Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra – Discography

Posted by Green on January 4, 2019as


Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra is a Canadian band which formed in 1999, originating from Montreal, Quebec. Variations of the name used on the band’s releases include A Silver Mt. Zion, The Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra & Tra-La-La Band, The Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra and Tra-La-La Band with Choir and Thee Silver Mountain Reveries); the group use the shorthand SMZ and their name is most often simplified to Silver Mt. Zion. The group has undergone almost yearly personnel changes, evolving by stages from a mostly instrumental trio at the time of their first recordings into an eight-piece group, and then in 2008 into a strongly vocal quintet.

Silver Mt. Zion’s music has been described as “post-rock”; Singer and guitarist Efrim Menuck identifies with the punk rock ethos and aesthetic.The band has released seven studio albums and one EP, publishing them through the record label Constellation.

[2000] He Has Left Us Alone But Shafts Of Light Sometimes Grace The Corner Of Our Rooms
[2001] “Born Into Trouble As The Sparks Fly Upward.”
[2003] “This Is Our Punk-Rock,” Thee Rusted Satellites Gather+Sing,
[2004] The “Pretty Little Lightning Paw” EP
[2005] Horses In The Sky
[2008] 13 Blues For Thirteen Moons
[2010] Kollaps Tradixionales
[2014] Fuck Off Get Free We Pour Light On Everything
[2014] Hang On To Each Other

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *