Thee Oh Sees – Discography

Posted by Green on October 9, 2020as

320 kbps | LINKS

Osees are an American rock band formed in San Francisco, California in 1997, now based in Los Angeles, California. The band currently consists of primary songwriter and core member John Dwyer (vocals, guitar), Tim Hellman (bass), Dan Rincon (drums), Paul Quattrone (drums) and Tomas Dolas (keyboards).Osees sound incorporates a wide range of rock genres, including 1960s garage rock and psychedelic rock, punk rock, noise rock, art punk, and 1980s post-punk.

Initially an outlet for Dwyer (Coachwhips, Pink and Brown and The Hospitals) to release experimental home recordings, Oh Sees evolved into a full band, featuring Brigid Dawson (vocals, keyboard), Petey Dammit (bass, guitar), Mike Shoun (drums), and Lars Finberg (drums, guitar). Over the course of several releases and genre transitions, the band became noted for their prolific discography, energetic live shows, and whimsical visual aesthetic. The band has changed its lineup and name several times, having previously been known as Orinoka Crash Suite, OCS, Orange County Sound, The Ohsees, The Oh Sees, Thee Oh Sees, and Oh Sees.

2006 • Cool Death of Island Raiders
2006 • Grave Blockers
2007 • Sucks Blood

2008 • Hounds Of Foggy Notion
2008 • Peanut Butter Oven EP
2008 • The Master’s Bedroom is Worth Spending a Night In
2009 • Daytrotter Session
2009 • Dog Poison
2009 • Help
2009 • Zork’s Tape Bruise
2010 • Warm Slime
2011 • Carrion Crawler/The Dream
2011 • Castlemania
2011 • Singles Collection Volume 1 & 2
2012 • Putrifiers II EP (Australian Edition)
2012 • Putrifiers II Demos [VBR]
2013 • Floating Coffin
2013 • Moon Sick
2013 • Singles Collection Volume 3
2014 • Drop
2015 • Mutilator Defeated at Last
2016 • Live In San Francisco
2016 • A Weird Exits
2016 • An Odd Entrances
2016 • An Odd Entrances (Bonus Flexi-disc) [VBR]
2018 • The Cool Death Of Island Raiders (Alternates & Unreleased)[VBR]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *