The Wilderness Of Manitoba – Across The Dark (2017)

Posted by on October 9, 2017as

320 kbps | 119 MB | LINKS

The Wilderness of Manitoba prefers to characterize itself as an evolving entity and founding member Will Whitwham is the last man standing. For the band’s new album, Across The Dark, the vocalist/multi-instrumentalist stepped up to write and produce all the songs himself. “The Wilderness of Manitoba is a collective whose sound is open to change as long as songwriting and harmonies remain at the forefront. It also relies heavily on a strong female voice to carry half of the lead vocals; my favourite instrument and one that I’ll never be able to learn!” says Whitwham. From the band’s inception, it has redefined itself with every new release; from Hymns of Love and Spirits through When You Left The Fire, Island of Echoes, Between Colours and the band’s various EPs. The evolution of their sound has run the gamut from four part harmonies and its initial chamber folk sound to duo lead vocals and an expanded sonic palette ranging from cinematic indie pop to anthemic folk rock. The current live band includes vocalist/guitarist Raven Shields, bassist/vocalist Tavo Diez de Bonilla and drummer Mike Brushey. “The touring and recording members bring fresh eyes and open ears. Playing with new people always brings a greener, more inspired revitalization simply because it’s change. And change is great if you don’t fight it too much.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *