The New Faith – Me on You (2017)

Posted by on November 14, 2017as

320 kbps | 116 MB | LINKS

The New Faith’s Debut Album ‘Me On You’ is released on the 6th of October on Faith Healer Records. The band is made up of Will Charlton – singer, songwriter, Sam Baldwin – guitar, co-writer, Alistair Scott – bass, Stephen Smith – drums and Jenna Wild – keyboards, piano plus an array of backing singers. Horns, sax players and string sections. The band come from Brighton and the album is based around family, love, personal battles and growing up.

Describing the content of ‘Me On You’, Will states that “The tracklisting reflects the story from beginning to end. I moved to Berlin to follow the European Dream, had a break up and moved to Brighton not knowing where I really wanted to be. I tried to write songs to close the chapter. The idea is that as well as being a narrative of the past, the album is also an account of my relations with other people.”

‘Me On You’ is mixed and produced by Dave Izumi, whose flair and flavour comes from his beautifully crafted Echo Zoo Studios in Eastbourne. “It’s full of reel to reel tape machines, old synths, steinway pianos, a rhino’s head, a mousse’s head and Tony Visconti’s old mixer.”

It sees the band reproduce their highly original songs, handpicked from late night sessions and hours of bedroom recordings and home demos. Two years and a day since Dave first heard the band and called saying he wanted to record them, The New Faith have created a peerless union of relatable lyrics, traditional songwriting and audacious arrangements; a stunning songbook filled with variety and colour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *