The Long Ryders – State Of Our Reunion: Live 2004 (2022)

Posted by Green on May 28, 2022as

320 | FLAC

But they kicked ass and took names and you can hear the results on this stellar recording from their London gig. Cut on a hot summer night the sold out venue turned punters away and the result was a classic live album which can be filed next to Get Your Ya-Ya’s Out, Live At The Apollo or Kick Out The Jams.

Featuring the classic lineup of ex-Jayhawk Stephen McCarthy, Indiana state senator Tom Stevens, publishing mogul Greg Sowders and Dylan author Sid Griffin.

The Long Ryders –
Tom Stevens: bass guitar, vocals, Hoosier Daddy?
Greg Sowders: drums, percussion, song publishing
Stephen McCarthy: lead guitar, lap steel, vocals
Sid Griffin: 6 & 12 string electric guitars, harmonica, bugle, vocals

Horn section –
Dave Woodhead – trumpet
Kate St. John – saxophone
Caroline Hall – trombone


01. So You Wanna Be A Rock & Roll Star? (Live)
02. Lights Of Downtown (Live)
03. You Don’t Know What’s Right, You Don’t Know What’s Wrong (Live)
04. A Stitch In Time (Live)
05. Prairie Fire (Live)
06. Wreck Of The 809 (Live)
07. Gunslinger Man (Live)
08. Years Long Ago (Live)
09. I Can’t Hide (Live)
10. Ivory Tower (Live)
11. Capturing The Flag (Live)
12. Band Introduction (Glasgow) (Live)
13. I Had A Dream (Live)
14. Final Wild Son (Live)
15. (Sweet) Mental Revenge (Live)
16. State Of Our Union (Live)
17. Looking For Lewis And Clark (Live)
18. Louisville (Live)
19. 10-5-60 (Live)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *