The Lacs – 190 Proof Deluxe (2019)

Posted by Green on June 21, 2019as

320 kbps | 132 MB | LINKS

Capturing national audiences with their unique brand of music and infectious live show, ground breaking, country rap duo The LACS will re-release their wildly successful 2012 sophomore album as a deluxe 17 track edition: 190 Proof Deluxe. The addition of three new and previously unreleased live tracks recorded during their 2014 Keep It Redneck Tour, “Drinks Up (Live),” “Wylin’ (Live)” f/Bubba Sparxxx and “Country Boy Fresh (Live),” showcases the band’s electrifying live performance and will surely fuel demand of this special Deluxe version. Upon release in 2012, 190 Proof remained on Billboard’s Top Country Album chart for an incredible 73 consecutive weeks after making its debut on the album chart at #15. The album subsequently went on to sell in excess of 160,000 units and laid the groundwork for what was to come. Heralded by such major media outlets as Rolling Stone, NY Times, The Wall Street Journal, and USA Today, The LACS’ audience has mushroomed as new fans discover their music at their live shows, on streaming platforms and on YouTube. Fans voraciously continue to consume these live tracks as evidenced by their video demand: “Country Boy Fresh,” nearing 17 million views, “Shake It” f/Big and Rich, approaching 9 million views and “Wylin” f/Bubba Sparxxx garnering 7 million views. The southern Georgia duo has ammassed over 100 million YouTube views as well as repeatedly hit Billboard’s Top Country and Rap Albums charts with every new release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *