The Groundhogs ‎– BBC Live In Concert 1972-74 (2002)

Posted by Green on February 23, 2021as

320 kbps | LINKS


01. Cherry Red
02. Split, Part 1
03. You Had a Lesson
04. 3744 James Road
05. Sad Is the Hunter
06. Split, Part 2
07. Split, Part 4
08. Ship on the Ocean
09. Soldier

Bass – Pete Cruickshank
Drums – Clive Brooks (tracks: 8 to 9), Ken Pustelnik (tracks: 1 to 7)
Guitar, Vocals, Written-By – Tony McPhee
Producer – Jeff Griffin

The Groundhogs are a British rock band founded in late 1963, that toured extensively in the 1960s, achieved prominence in the early 1970s and continued sporadically into the 21st century. Tony McPhee (guitar and vocals) is the sole constant member of the group, which has gone through many personnel changes but usually records and performs as a power trio.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *