The Fabulous Thunderbirds – What’s The Word [Bonus Tracks] (1980/2013)

Posted by on June 20, 2014as

mp3 320 kbps | 124 MB | UL | OB

The Texan quartet’s European breakthrough album was released in 1981. It was recorded at Sumet-Burnet Sound Studios in Dallas, with Denny Bruce producing and featured new drummer Fran Christina, replacing Mike Buck. Highlights include You Ain’t Nothin But Fine(released as a single and covered by Dave Edmunds and Nick Lowe’s Rockpile); Jimmie Vaughan’s theme tune Extra Jimmies; and Guitar Junior’s The Crawl,another single alongside Sugar Coated Love. Bonus tracks include non-album B-side Los Fabulosos Thunderbirds and cuts from a performance at the Bottom Line in home-town Austin including Eddie Taylor’s Bad Boy – a song not on any other T-Birds album.Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by respected Record Collector/Guitar & Bass journalist Michael Heatley. Expertly remastered by Jon Astley(who has worked on recordings by the Who, Led Zeppelin, George Harrison and many others)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *