The Cure – Seventeen Seconds [Remastered Limited Edition] (1980/2020)

Posted by Green on October 26, 2020as


Seventeen Seconds is the second studio album by English rock band the Cure, released on 22 April 1980 by Fiction Records. The album marked the first time frontman Robert Smith co-produced with Mike Hedges. After the departure of original bassist Michael Dempsey, Simon Gallup became an official member along with keyboardist Matthieu Hartley. The single “A Forest” was the band’s first entry in the top 40 of the UK Singles Chart.


A1 A Reflection 02:09
A2 Play For Today 03:39
A3 Secrets 03:21
A4 In Your House 04:04
A5 Three 02:36
B1 The Final Sound 00:54
B2 A Forest 06:47
B3 M 03:03
B4 At Night 05:54
B5 Seventeen Seconds 04:00

Robert Smith – guitars, vocals, production
Matthieu Hartley – keyboards
Lol Tolhurst – drums
Simon Gallup – bass guitar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *