First page of the The Dunwells archive.

The Dunwells – Light Up the Sky (2016)

Posted by on February 25, 2016 with No Commentsas


“…the fusion of rock and electronics recalls early Killers, while the down-to-earth songwriting nods towards Elbow.” CLASH
The Dunwells are very much a band of brothers consisting of two siblings Joe (vocals, guitar) and David Dunwell (vocal, piano, guitar) and their two close school friends, Rob Clayton (bass) and Adam Taylor (drums). Hailing from Leeds, the band formed in 2009, drawn together by a mutual love of bands such as Bon Iver, Elbow, and Damien Rice.

320 kbps | 104 MB | UL | OB | TB

The Dunwells – Follow The Road (2013)

Posted by on August 11, 2013 with No Commentsas

DFollow The Road comprises 11 songs that have their own ‘tour’ – from studios in Austin, New Orleans, London and Los Angeles, with some illustrious names in the production seat from John Porter, George Drakoulias, Chris Kimsey, Tim Palmer, Jamie Candiloro, Ghian Wright. Single and album title track Follow The Road is described as having “strains of psychedelia mixed into lush jangling guitars, and The Dunwells’ signature, epic five-part harmonies” which have earned them comparisons to Fleet Foxes, Mumford & Sons, Crowded House and America – a long way away from the Pudsey for the two Dunwell brothers, Joe and David, two cousins Johnny and Rob, and school friend Dave Hanson.

mp3 320 kbps | 102 MB | UL | CL

The Dunwells – Blind Sighted Faith (2012)

Posted by on August 11, 2013 with No Commentsas

Continuing Britain’s 2010s fascination with Americana, five-piece Leeds outfit the Dunwells’ debut album, Blind Sighted Faith, is an unashamedly retro affair which harks back to the early West Coast rock of Eagles and Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. Recorded in Willie Nelson’s Austin studio and produced by John Porter (Ryan Adams, Santana), its 11 tracks […]

The Dunwells – Follow The Road (2013)

Posted by on May 29, 2013 with No Commentsas

The Dunwells are a British folk rock band formed in Leeds, Yorkshire, England in 2009. The group consists of Joseph Dunwell (vocals, guitar), David Dunwell (vocals, guitars, piano, banjo), Jonny Lamb (vocals, drums), Rob Clayton (bass, vocals), and Dave Hanson (lead guitar, vocals, pedal steel). mp3 320 kbps | 102 MB | UL | CL