First page of the Khan archive.

Yorkston,Thorne, Khan – Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars (2017)

Posted by on April 10, 2017 with No Commentsas , ,

320 kbps | 121 MB | UL | TB | DF |


Yorkston, Thorne, Khan – Everything Sacred (2016)

Posted by on January 14, 2016 with No Commentsas , ,


Yorkston / Thorne / Khan are a new  group that comprises James Yorkston, Suhail Yusuf Khan (award winning sarangi player and classical singer from New Delhi) and Jon Thorne, best known as jazz double bass player with electro outfit Lamb. ‘Everything Sacred’ was produced by the band and mixed by Dave Wrench. The album covers the breadth of folk and traditional, featuring new arrangements of Ivor Cutler and Lal Waterson songs and a Sufi poem set to music, as well as original compositions from the band. Guesting on the album is Choice album nominee Lisa O’Neil.

320 kbps | 123 MB | UL |