First page of the Angry Johnny & The Killbillies archive.

Angry Johnny & The Killbillies – Dance Of The Shufflers (2013)

Posted by on October 6, 2015 with No Commentsas

ANGRY FRONTm4a 256 kbps | 128 MB | UL | OB |

Angry Johnny & the Killbillies – What’s So Funny (1998)

Posted by on August 30, 2015 with No Commentsas

Angry Johnny & The Killbillies’ follow-up to Hankenstein finds them exploring new musical terrain while still maintaining the sick, disturbing lyrical tone that earmarked their debut. The rougher production of their opening gun is replaced by a smoother, more mainstream sound, with producer Mark Alan Miller bringing in everything from Eric Ambel’s lead guitar and B-3 organ to balalaikas, clarinets, tubas and accordions to spice things up. Highlights are plentiful, but special attention must be paid to “All American Girl,” “Kill Again,” “Jezebel,” “A Love More True” and “Won’t Get Me Out of Your Mind.”

320 kbps|151 MB| UL | UA  | TB