Steve Marriott – Get Down To It (2018)

Posted by Green on August 3, 2018
in rock

320 kbps | 209 MB | LINKS

A career spanning collection of rare tracks from Small Faces and Humble Pie legend Steve Marriott. This CD features recordings from the ’60s through the early ’90s. Appearing as guests are a.o. Vickie Brown and Peter Frampton.

Disc: 1
1. Give All She’s Got
2. Shake and Fingerpop
3. Please Please Please
4. Comin’ Home Baby (Instrumental)
5. Medley: Plum Nellie/Baby Please Don’t Go/Parchman Farm/In the Midnight Hour/Work Song
6. Wrist Job
7. Every Mother’s Son (Cajun Version)
8. Road to Ride
9. 79th Street Blues
10. Get Down to It
11. We Can Work It Out

Disc: 2
1. Think
2. Times They Are A-changin’ (With Vicky Brown)
3. Ruthy the Groupie
4. Are You Lonely for Me
5. Soldier
6. My Lover’s Prayer
7. Ain’t You Glad New York Can’t Talk
8. Some Kind of Wonderful
9. I Never Loved a Woman
10. Oh Well
11. Bigger They Come, the Harder They Fall (With Peter Frampton)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *