Rozetta Johnson – A Woman’s Way: The Complete Rozetta Johnson 1961-1975 (2016)

Posted by on November 18, 2017
in soul

320 kbps | 139 MB | LINKS

Roszetta Johnson created marvellous southern soul, particularly when collaborating with songwriter Sam Dees.Her extremely scarce 1963 single for NRC was an accomplished live recording of the standard ‘Willow Weep For Me’. The flip, ‘I Understand My Man’, written by bandleader John Hayden, also demonstrates Roszetta’s already considerable talent. In 1965 she switched to the Jessica label with two more Hayden compositions: the pop-soul ‘That Hurts’ and the exceptional ballad ‘It’s Nice To Know You’. Atlantic Records picked up the single for national release.

1. I’ve Come Too Far With You (To Turn Back Now) [Alternate Version] (4:15)
2. Mama Was A Bad Seed (3:39)
3. You Better Keep What You Got (3:06)
4. I Can Feel My Love Coming Down (Alternate Take) (3:08)
5. For That Man Of Mine (3:29)
6. Mine Was Real (3:02)
7. A Woman’s Way (3:31)
8. Who Are You Gonna Love (Your Woman Or Your Wife) (3:44)
9. Holding The Losing Hand (3:30)
10. Chained & Bound (2:19)
11. Can’t You Just See Me (2:11)
12. To Love Somebody (3:05)
13. Personal Woman (4:09)
14. (I Like Making That) Early Moring Love (2:35)
15. It’s Been So Nice (3:03)
16. How Can You Lose Something You Never Had (3:07)
17. I Can Feel My Love Coming Down (3:06)
18. I’ve Come Too Far With You (To Turn Back Now) (3:39

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *