Roy Orbison – Sings Don Gibson / Hank Williams The Roy Orbison Way – 1965 – 1973 Vol. 3 (2014)

Posted by Green on June 2, 2019as


Digitally remastered two-fer from the Rock icon containing a pair of his original albums coupled together on one CD: Roy Orbison Sings Don Gibson (1967) and Hank Williams the Roy Orbison Way (1971). Mastered from the original tapes, this release feature extensive annotation by Grammy Award winning Orbison expert Colin Escott, along with ephemera from the Orbison vaults.


1. (I’d Be) A Legend In My Time
2. (Yes) I’m Hurting
3. The Same Street
4. Far Far Away
5. Big Hearted Me
6. Sweet Dreams
7. Oh, Such A Stranger
8. Blue, Blue Day
9. What About Me
10. Give Myself A Party
11. Too Soon To Know
12. Lonesome Number One
13. Kaw-Liga
14. Hey, Good Lookin’
15. Jambalaya
16. (Last Night) I Heard You Crying In Your Sleep
17. You Win Again
18. Your Cheatin’ Heart
19. Cold, Cold Heart
20. A Mansion On The Hill
21. I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still In Love With You)
22. There’ll Be No Teardrops Tonight
23. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *