Roy Orbison – Black And White Night 30 (2017)

Posted by on February 24, 2017as

zz320 kbps | 139 MB | UL |

Black & White Night 30 is NOT a reissue. Because the concert had been shot using seven separate cameras, there were hundreds of hours of footage that went unused and unseen. Roy’s youngest son Alex Orbison and his co-editor Luke Chalk have gone back and re-edited the entire performance so that while the look will be familiar to those that have seen the original version, the vast majority of footage in Black & White Night 30 has never been seen before by the public. Furthermore, the program has been restored to reflect the correct set order, so that viewers can see Roy, brilliantly backed by Elvis Presley’s TCB Band (James Burton, Glen D. Hardin, Jerry Scheff, Ron Tutt), blast through massive Orbison hits such as “Only the Lonely,” “In Dreams” and “Crying” just as the star-studded live audience witnessed them on that very night.

1. Only the Lonely
2. Leah
3. In Dreams
4. Crying
5. Uptown
6. The Comedians
7. Blue Angel+
8. It’s Over
9. Running Scared
10. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
11. Mean Woman Blues
12. Candy Man
13. Ooby Dooby
14. Blue Bayou
15. Go Go Go (Down the Line)
16. (All I Can Do Is) Dream You
17. Claudette
18. Oh, Pretty Woman (ALT Version)*+
19. Oh, Pretty Woman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *