Rick Wakeman – The Art In Music Trilogy [Deluxe Edition] (2017)

Posted by on August 10, 2017as

320 kbps | 389 MB | LINKS

Recorded in 1997 and originally released in 1999, the three disc set comprised three distinct volumes: “The Sculptor”, “The Writer” and “Sketches”. The music within the set was evocative and beautifully revealed a different side of Rick’s musical nature.

The trilogy was prepared for a German record company that quickly ceased operations, making original copies hard to find. This welcome reissue is presented as a 3 disc digipack and has been newly remastered. The set includes a booklet with a new essay.

Disc One: The Sculptor

1. White Castles
2. Glacier Valleys
3. The Porcelain Doll
4. The Snowcast
5. Pillars Of Hope
6. A Fountain Of Tears
7. The Figurine
8. The Dancing Pierrot
9. A Castle Of Dreams

Disc Two: The Writer

1. Seeds Of Thought
2. Preface To A Dream
3. The Mottled Blackbird
4. The Quill
5. Lucky Curve
6. The Evening Fable
7. Shelly Beach
8. Birth Of Nature
9. A Tale Of Spring
10.Stories Of Bygone Days

Disc Three: Sketches

1. The Dancing Hedgerow
2. The Clock Tower
3. Sunbeams
4. The Village Green
5. Portrait Of A Dream
6. Mountain Mist
7. Waterlillies
8. Tommy Big Eyes
9. The Lone Fisherman
10. Little Lady
11. View From A Hill
12. A Hint Of Autumn
13. Boulters Lock
14. Orcombe Point
15. The Brooklet
16. The Fireside