Richard & Linda Thompson – Pour Down Like Silver [Remastered] (1975/2004)

Posted by Green on February 26, 2021as



01. Streets Of Paradise
02. For Shame Of Doing Wrong
03. The Poor Boy Is Taken Away
04. Night Comes In
05. Jet Plane In A Rocking Chair
06. Beat The Retreat
07. Hard Luck Stories
08. Dimming Of The Day / Dargai
09. Streets Of Paradise (Live At The Roundhouse) (Bonus Track)
10. Night Comes In (Live At Oxford) (Bonus Track)
11. Dark End Of The Street (Live At The Queen Elizabeth Hall) (Bonus Track)
12. Beat The Retreat (Live At The Queen Elizabeth Hall) (Bonus Track)

Accordion [Button, Anglo Concertina] – John Kirkpatrick
Bass – Dave Pegg (tracks: 1, 2, 7), Pat Donaldson
Drums – Dave Mattacks (tracks: 1, 2, 7), Timi Donald
Fiddle – Aly Bain, Nic Jones
Flute [Concert], Shakuhachi – Ian Whiteman
Producer – John Wood, Richard Thompson
Trumpet – Henry Lowther

One Comment

  • Glen LeBarr says:

    Richard Thompson should be a household name, a brilliant song writer with songs of depth & passion….and his guitar skills are mind blowing, a true master

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *