Reckless Kelly – American Jackpot / American Girls (2020)

Posted by Green on May 22, 2020as

320 kbps | 179 MB | LINKS

For nearly 25 years, Reckless Kelly has graced the musical landscape with a high-powered form of Americana, equally rooted in raw passion, refined musicianship, and gritty authenticity. With the dual release of two new albums—American Jackpot and American Girls—the Idaho-bred band presents a beautifully detailed portrait of their beloved country, turning their nuanced songwriting to its many glories and tragedies. While one batch of songs centers on slice-of-life storytelling and the other explores the complexities of human connection, the collective body of work unfolds with profound and often eye-opening attention to the subtleties of American life.

01. North American Jackpot
02. Thinkin’ ‘Bout You All Night
03. Tom Was a Friend of Mine
04. 42
05. Mona
06. Another New Year’s Day
07. Grandpa Was a Jack of All Trades
08. Put on Your Brave Face Mary
09. Company of Kings
10. Goodbye Colorado

01. I Only See You with My Eyes Closed
02. American Girls
03. All over Again (Break up Blues)
04. Miss Marissa
05. Lonesome on My Own
06. Anyplace That’s Wild
07. Lost Inside the Groove
08. No Dancing in Bristol
09. Don’t Give up on Love
10. My Home is Where Your Heart Is

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *