Procol Harum – Novum (2107)

Posted by on April 20, 2017
in rock

320 kbps | 119 MB | LINKS

The brand new studio album “Novum” (on CD and 2LP) by PROCOL HARUM will be released on April 21 via Eagle Records. The band’s first studio album in fourteen years, and thirteenth overall, follows 2003’s “The Well’s On Fire”. “Novum” is released as the band celebrates its 50th anniversary, while also undertaking a European tour.

“Novum” sees a new direction for PROCOL HARUM, with the songs being written and created by the whole band, with most songs featuring words by Pete Brown, most famous for his songwriting collaboration with the members of CREAM. This has given a different feel to the songs, retaining the thought provoking content for which the band has always been known but with a different slant and elements of humor.

Gary Brooker (vocals, piano); Geoff Dunn (drums); Matt Pegg (bass); Josh Phillips (organ); Geoff Whitehorn (guitar).

Leave a Reply