Pinetop Perkins & Jimmy Rogers – Genuine Blues Legends With Little Mike & The Tornadoes (2015)

Posted by on February 11, 2016as

z320 kbps | 141 MB | UL | OB | TB

This live recording comes to you raw and unscripted but with a remarkable clarity that belies it’s age and dated recording equipment. The first four cuts on the recording find Pinetop leading the band with lively and sharp piano playing characteristic of his earlier years in Chicago. Jimmy Rogers, taking the lead for the cuts five through seven showcases some of his greatest hits and some exceptional lead guitar throughout. In fact, even through Pinetop’s lead on the last couple of songs, Jimmy’s lead guitar is especially strong.

1. Kidney Stew ( 6:08)
2. Hi Heeled Sneakers ( 5:41)
3. Had My Fun (10:04)
4. For You My Love ( 4:15)
5. Big Boss Man ( 4:38)
6. All In My Sleep ( 9:25)
7. The Last Time ( 5:02)
8. When I Lost My Baby ( 7:15)
9. Pinetop’s Boogie Woogie ( 6:26)
10. Pinetop And Jimmy’s Jump ( 3:38)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *