Pete Seeger – We Shall Overcome: The Complete Carnegie Hall Concert: Historic Recording Of June 8, 1963 (1963/1989)

Posted by Green on October 28, 2019as

320 kbps | 344 MB | LINKS

American folk singer and songwriter, born May 3rd, 1919 in Manhattan, New York, USA. He passed away at the age of 94 due to natural causes on January 27th, 2014, Manhattan, New York, USA. Stepson of Ruth Crawford Seeger.

CD 1:
01. Audience & Banjo Medley – Cripple Creek
02. Old Joe Clark & Leather Britches
03. Lady Margret
04. Mrs. McGrath
05. Mail Myself To You
06. My Ramblin’ Boy
07. A Little Brand New Baby
08. What Did You Learn In School Today
09. Little Boxes
10. Mrs. Clara Sullivan’s Letter
11. Who Killed Norma Jean
12. Who Killed Davey Moore
13. Farewell
14. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
15. Didn’t He Ramble (Fragment)
16. Keep Your Eyes On The Prize
17. If You Miss Me At The Back Of The Bus
18. I Ain’t Scared Of Your Jail
19. Oh Freedom

CD 2:
01. Audience
02. Skip To My Lou
03. Sweet Potatoes
04. Deep Blue Sea
05. Sea Of Misery (Fragment)
06. Oh Louisiana
07. (The Ring On My Finger Is) Johnny Give Me
08. Oh What A Beautiful City
09. Lua Do Sertao (Moon Of The Backland)
10. The Miserlou
11. Polyushke Polye (Meadowlands)
12. Genbaku O Yurusumagi
13. Schtille Di Nacht (Quiet Is The Night)
14. Viva La Quince Brigada (Long Live The Fifteenth Brigade)
15. Tshotsholosa (Road Song)
16. This Land Is Your Land
17. From Way Up Here
18. We Shall Overcome
19. Mister Tom Hughes’s Town
20. Bring Me Li’l’ Water Silvy
21. Guantanamera

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *