Naevus – The Division Of Labour (2012)

Posted by on July 31, 2012

The Division of Labour’ is the long-anticipated seventh album
from Naevus. Four years in the making, The Division of Labour is
the most sharply focused Naevus thus far, uniting the classic
acoustic guitar-based sound of Naevus with slabs of post-punk
(‘Idiots’), searing stabs of guitar noise (‘Hobo Placing’),
psychedelic introspection (‘Donkey’s Trough’) and even a glimpse
of the drum machine-based sound of the earliest Naevus
recordings (‘Song in Suspension ‘). Performed and produced
solely by Naevus founder Lloyd James, and featuring
compositional contributions from Raffaele Cerroni (Mushroom’s
Patience), Hunter Barr (KnifeLadder), Ben McLees (This is Radio
Silence) and Propergol Y Colargol. The most accomplished Naevus
album to date, an immaculate production that unites Lloyd
James’s lyrical introspection with carefully crafted minimalist
songwriting to create a unique and rewarding listening

mp3 320 kbps | 100 MB | UJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *