Mose Allison – Mose Allison Sings [Remastered] (2019)

Posted by Green on January 8, 2019as

320 kbps | 107 MB | LINKS

The 2019 Rudy Van Gelder remaster of MOSE ALLISON SINGS reminds listeners that Allison was churning out great songs and performances as far back as 1957 (and that he’s been doing the same ever since). The artist’s distinctive mixture of blues, jazz, dynamic piano playing, and witty songwriting plays loud and clear on this early offering.

01. The Seventh Son
02. Eyesight To The Blind
03. Do Nothin’ ‘Till You Hear From Me
04. Lost Mind
05. I’ve Got A Right To Cry
06. Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand
07. Parchman Farm
08. If You Live
09. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
10. One Room Country Shack
11. I Hadn’t Anyone Till You
12. Young Man’s Blues
13. That’s All Right
14. Blueberry Hill
15. Trouble In Mind
16. Creek Bank

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *