Molly Hatchet – Discography

Posted by Green on February 27, 2022as


Molly Hatchet is an American southern rock band formed by guitarist Dave Hlubek in Jacksonville, Florida, in 1971. They were a popular band during the late 1970s and early-to-mid 1980s among the Southern rock and hard rock communities.The band released six studio albums on Epic Records between 1978 and 1984, including the platinum-selling hit records Molly Hatchet (1978), Flirtin’ with Disaster (1979) and Beatin’ the Odds (1980).They also had successful hits on the Billboard charts, including “Flirtin’ with Disaster”, “The Rambler”, “Bloody Reunion” and “Satisfied Man”.[3] Molly Hatchet has released eight more studio albums since their split with Epic in 1985, although none of them have been as successful as their early albums, nor charted in the United States.

1978 – Molly Hatchet
1979 – Flirtin’ With Disaster
1979 – Live At The Agora Ballroom
1980 – Beatin The Odds
1981 – Take No Prisoners
1983 – No Guts…No Glory
1984 – The Deed Is Done
1985 – Double Trouble Live
1989 – Lightning Strikes Twice
1996 – Devil’s Canyon
1998 – Silent Reign Of Heroes
2000 – Kingdom Of XII
2003 – 25th Anniversary (Best Of Re-Recorded, 2003)
2003 – Locked & Loaded(2 Cd)
2005 – Warriors Of The Rainbow Bridge
2008 – Southern Rock Masters
2010 – Justice
2012 – Regrinding The Axes

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *