Mighty Sam McClain – Time And Change: Last Recordings (2016)

Posted by on May 8, 2017as

zc320 kbps | 115 MB | LINKS

Mighty Sam McClain never experienced the release of this, his final album, ‘Time and Change’, which contains his last 11 produced tracks. The legendary blues and soul performer passed away in New Hampshire June 15, 2015 by the age of 72. The songs on this album were all written and produced by Sam himself (except for one song, written by Sam’s friend and mentor Melvin Underwood) in cooperation with the multi-instrumentalist Pat Herlehy, his musical partner through many years. This isn’t one of those somber ‘memorial’ albums. Sam would not have wanted that. He wanted to be remembered with the same kind of spirit and energy he put into his music, on countless stages and recording sessions around the world. On ‘Time and Change’ you may enjoy the last works from the great Mighty Sam McClain. ‘Time and Change’ features Pat Herlehy (guitars, bass, sax and keyboards), Michael Rossi (bass), Rick Page (drums), Joe Deleault (keyboards and Hammond B3).

Leave a Reply