Michael Kaeshammer – Something New (2018)

Posted by Green on April 21, 2018as

320 kbps | 90 MB | LINKS

Michael Kaeshammer has toured the world showcasing his talents as a singer, songwriter, pianist and producer. A spellbinding artist, Kaeshammer’s performances and recordings are intimate and inviting affairs, whether in a small club, large theatre or on home stereo. Something New is a new musical adventure. Produced by Michael himself it features 10 original songs about love, life, travel and politics. Recorded at the historic Esplanade Studios in the heart of New Orleans’ Treme district, Kaeshammer along with Big Easy legends Cyril Neville (The Neville Brothers), George Porter Jr (The Meters), Johnny Vidacovich (Professor Longhair), Mike Dillon (Primus), the New Orleans Nightcrawlers Brass Band and Canadian bassist David Piltch (k. d. lang) create an eclectic sonic ride. Very special guests include Colin James, Randy Bachman, Curtis Salgado, Jim Byrnes, Amos Garrett and Chuck Leavall of The Rolling Stones.

1. Scenic Route (3:00)
2. Do You Believe (Feat. Curtis Salgado) (3:54)
3. Come On Home (3:12)
4. She’s Gone (Feat. Jim Byrnes, Amos Garrett & Chuck Leavell) (2:43)
5. Josephine (3:23)
6. Who Are You (Feat. Colin James & Randy Bachman) (3:56)
7. Heaven And Earth (Feat. Cyril Neville) (4:00)
8. Dixie Has The Blues (3:38)
9. Forbidden Love (3:08)
10. Sweet Georgia (3:30)
11. Weimar (2:40)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *