Mark Farner & Don Brewer – Monumental Funk (1974, Reissue 2017)

Posted by Green on January 6, 2018
in rock

320 kbps | 82 MB | LINKS

“Monumental Funk” – a collection of covers of American artists group “Grand Funk Railroad” Mark Farner and Don Brewer. While still in the group “Terry Knight & the Pack” (1966-1967), Farner and Brewer recorded several singles, using songs by other, more well-known performers. Over the years, all of these singles have sunk into obscurity, but in 1974, at the peak of glory “Grand Funk Railroad”, the musicians decided to collect them and publish an album. Total 5 covers and an old song of Mark was found. Album released firm Quadico Records under license label Lucky Eleven Records, which was once the release, “Terry Knight & the Pack”. First came the usual album at a low (trial) price, but when it became clear that he was popular, it was decided to release without delay and picture-disc. Cover for pikcher disc was taken from the inside of the original album. In order to more fully emphasize the connection with the “Grand Funk” for buyers, but do not break the rules “Capitol” of the company, in the image with musicians two inscriptions – “GRAND JUNCTION” and “MONUMENTAL FUNK” – were placed so that no difficulty could see the name “GRAND FUNK” group………..

Mark Farner – guitar, harmonica, keyboards, vocals
Don Brewer – drums, vocals

1. We Gotta Have Love – 4:11
2. Hey Everybody – 3:37
3. I’ve Got News for You – 4:47
4. Come See About Me – 4:16
5. Harlem Shuffle – 5:22
6. Love Lights – 7:06

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *