Lou Reed – The Blue Mask (1982) [Remastered 2015]

Posted by on March 24, 2015
in rock

FLAC | 275 MB | UL

The Blue Mask is the eleventh studio album by singer-songwriter Lou Reed. It was the first album released after Reed left Arista Records and returned to RCA Records. It returns to the stripped-down sound of his previous group, the Velvet Underground, with only guitars, bass and drums. It also follows the Velvet Underground stylistically by counterpointing and transposing jarring feedback-driven rock with tough and tender ballads, melodic distortion of a magnitude not heard since the “Sister Ray” days. The album was released near Reed’s 40th birthday, and covers topics of marriage and settling down.

Lou Reed – Guitar, Vocals
Robert Quine – Guitar
Fernando Saunders – Bass, backing vocals
Doane Perry – Drums


1 My House 5:25
2 Women 4:57
3 Underneath the Bottle 2:33
4 The Gun 3:41
5 The Blue Mask 5:06
6 Average Guy 3:12
7 The Heroine 3:06
8 Waves of Fear 4:11
9 The Day John Kennedy Died 4:08
10 Heavenly Arms 4:47

Leave a Reply