Little Feat – Join The Band (2008)

Posted by on February 6, 2014
in rock

jomp3 320 kbps | 157 MB | UL | TB | KF

“Join the Band” is a 2008 album recorded by Little Feat. Their first studio album in five years, it features no new original songs but is a set of collaborations with other artists such as Bob Seger. Emmylou Harris, Dave Matthews and Inara George. It was released on July 1, 2008.

The album was recorded at Jimmy Buffett’s studio and co-produced by Feat keyboard player Bill Payne with Mac McAnally of Buffett’s Coral Reefer Band. “Something in the Water” was originally recorded by co-writer Jeffrey Steele. It also turned out to be the band’s last work with singer Shaun Murphy, with whom they parted company in 2009, and with drummer Richie Hayward who died from cancer in 2010.


1. Fat Man In The Bathtub, with Dave Matthews & Sonny Landreth (6:11)
2. Something In The Water, with Bob Seger & Brad Paisley (3:19)
3. Dixie Chicken, with Vince Gill & Sonny Landreth (4:49)
4. See You Later Alligator (2:56)
5. Champion Of The World (3:41)
6. The Weight, with Bela Fleck (5:18)
7. Don’t Ya Just Know It (3:43)
8. Time Loves A Hero, with Bela Fleck (4:21)
9. Willin’, with Brooks & Dunn (3:48)
10. This Land Is Your Land, with Brooks & Dunn (4:17)
11. Oh Atlanta, with Chris Robinson (3:57)
12. Spanish Moon, with Craig Fuller & Vince Gill (7:39)
13. Trouble, with Inara George (2:39)
14. Sailin’ Shoes, with Emmylou Harris, Sam Bush & Bela Fleck (6:03)
15. I Will Play For Gumbo, with Sam Bush (3:33)

Leave a Reply