Levon Helm and Rick Danko – The Living Room Tapes (1983)

Posted by Green on January 30, 2018as

192 kbps | 160 MB | LINKS

In early 1983, Helm and Danko did this tour as an acoustic duet. Rick is heard on the guitar and vocals, while Levon covers the mandolin, harmonica and vocals.

Recorded live on 28 January 1983 at Starry Night, Portland, Oregon, using a soundboard feed to a Nakamichi 480 cassette deck. Tom Robinson was at the board. The left channel held the vocals and harmonica, while the right channel held the guitar and mandolin. The tape was recorded somewhat hot, causing some distortion.

01. intro
02. Caledonia
03. Evanjolene
04. Down South in New Orleans
05. It Makes no Difference
06. Wealthy Old Farmer
07. Long Black Veil
08. tuning break
09. Rag Mama Rag
10. Sick and Tired
11. A Letter to Tom
12. Milk Cow Boogie
13. Java Blues
14. Short Fat Fanny
15. encore break
16. Every Night and Every Day
17. Hand Jive
18. encore break
19. The World’s Gone Mad
20. Let’s Go Out in a Blaze of Glory

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *