Jon LaDeau – Roads (2019)

Posted by Green on October 12, 2019as

320 kbps | 92 MB | LINKS

Americana Highways presents this premiere of Jon LaDeau’s album Roads, due out Oct 11. Roads was produced by LaDeau, mixed by Jesse Lauter, and mastered by Alan Silverman. The album was recorded in Brooklyn, NY at Room 17 by Joe Rogers, Jack Moulton and Chris Shurtleff; with additional recording by Justin Kimmel at Dusty Beat, John Epperly at Metropolitan Sound, Robin MacMillan at Faraway Sound, Gary Levitt at Young Love, Justin LaDeau in The Pines, Jon LaDeau at Chateau LaDeau.

The album’s personnel list is Jon LaDeau on 6 and 12 string guitars, lap steel, bass, vocals, and percussion; Chris Parker on drums, percussion, and baritone guitar on “Sundown Train”; Steve Okonski on piano and organ; Justin Kimmel on bass and guitarron; Ian Riggs and Jordan Scanella -also on bass; with Willie Martinez on percussion. Vocals are by Hayley Thompson KIng, Emily Jackson, Abby Hollander, Michaela Anne, Alana Amram and Jenna Nicholls.

The harmonies are gritty and simultaneously fluid and the musicianship is swingy and bright with layers on Jon LaDeau’s Roads. Ranging from the heartfelt to the funky and activating everything in between, this album is one to watch this fall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *