John Cale – New York in the 1960s [3CD Box Set] (2006)

Posted by Green on December 30, 2019as

320 kbps | 409 MB | LINKS

3 CDs in a black wooden boxed set reissuing the three volumes of the ‘John Cale – Inside The Dream Syndicate’ series and the 5 LP reissue originally released as CDs on Table Of The Elements in 2001 ‘Sun Blindness Music’ (CD 1), ‘Dream Interpretation’ (CD 2) and ‘Stainless Gamelan’ (CD 3). Plus two titles by Jack Smith from ‘Les Evening Gowns Damnées’ and ‘Silent Shadows On Cinemaroc Island’

Disc: 1 – Sun Blindness Music
1. Sun Blindness Music, for organ
2. Summer Heat, for guitar
3. The Second Fortress, for vox organ

Disc: 2 – Dream Interpretation: Inside The Dream Syndicate Volume II
1. Dream Interpretation, for viola & violin
2. Ex-Cathedra, for vox organ
3. Carousel, for synthesizer
4. A Midnight Rain of Green Wrens at the World’s Tallest Building, for viola
5. Hot Scoria, for guitar & cimbalom

Disc: 3 – Stainless Gamelan: Inside The Dream Syndicate Volume III
1. Stainless Steel Gamelan, cembalet & fretless guitar
2. At About This Time Mozart Was Dead And Joseph Conrad Was Sailing the Se
3. Terry’s Cha-Cha, for ensemble
4. After The Locust, for electric piano & thunder machine
5. Big Apple Express, for viola, tape & voice
6. Cold Starry Nights, for voice, sarinda & bowed cembalom
7. Silent Shadows on Cinemaroc Island, for ensemble

John Cale – viola, organ, piano, electric piano, guitar, electronics, cembalet
Sterling Morrison – guitar
Angus MacLise – cimbalom, tambourine, percussion
Terry Jennings – soprano saxophone
Tony Conrad – violin
Jack Smith – voices
New York Fire Department – voices

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *